I dig dinosaurs and I dig you!

This Valentine’s I really enjoyed making Valentine’s with Justice for his class. I got to pull out my stamps, which I have not used in a very long time. I love stamping and I love stamping with my son. He stamped and colored. I cut and assembled. I think we make a pretty good team. While we were working on the cards, I asked him who he was most excited to give his Valentine too? He said, “Sandy! Mom, Sandy’s face always looks mean, but she is not mean. She is really nice.” I guess I could have turned this into a teachable moment, about how you should never judge someone before you get to know them or something along those lines. However, I just said, “Okay.” I will be honest, this was not the answer I was expecting. I should know better than to expect a simple answer from Justice.
1780809_472878666167704_47037977_n

Then today, he was so excited to get dressed up for his party at school! I told him I made him a new bowtie! He loves my bowties and to be honest I love them too! He looked smashing!
1926887_472878662834371_827293634_n

Then, of course, I can’t leave out my other little Valentine!
DSC09749

Sending everyone loads of love this Valentine’s! XOXOXOX

Leave a Reply

