Needing some family time!

Take us to Wisconsin!

Take us to Wisconsin!

Yes, Sir!  Buckle up!

Yes, Sir! Buckle up!

Even though we just saw everyone fairly recently, I was desperately needing a trip home. I am so thankful we were able to go. To be honest, it was just what the doctor ordered. Prior to the trip Justice and Archer kept telling me which friends they wanted to sleep over and what games they were going to play. They are a little too young to have friends sleep over, but cousins that is a different story. During our visit several times the cousins stayed over night with us at Grandpa and Grandma’s house and every night before bed told the tradional ghost stories. They loved it and so did I!

Let’s see what did we do…

Aunt and Uncle spoiled them with sugar!

Aunt and Uncle spoiled them with sugar!

Cousins taking turns playing computer games.

Cousins taking turns playing computer games.

Not really sledding, but sort of.

Not really sledding, but sort of.

Grandpa helped make a snow fort.

Grandpa helped make a snow fort.

DSC09899
DSC00013DSC00003DSC00008

With the official Limbo song playing, we ALL played an amusing game of limbo.

With the official Limbo song playing, we ALL played an amusing game of limbo.


Biggest cousin Dirk read books to the others.  So precious!

Biggest cousin Dirk read books to the others. So precious!


Auntie took them to a fun kid's zone.

Auntie took them to a fun kid’s zone.


Boys rode bikes.  None of the kids had training wheels, so with just a push, Justice rode to the end of the driveway his first time.  He was so excited and I was so excited on how easy the transition was.

Boys rode bikes. None of the kids had training wheels, so with just a push, Justice rode to the end of the driveway his first time. He was so excited and I was so excited on how easy the transition was.


Every waking minute was time with family.  Seems as though we have to play hard whenever we visit to make up for all the time apart.

Every waking minute was time with family. Seems as though we have to play hard whenever we visit to make up for all the time apart.

This trip was also special for another reason. The boys and I took some extra time to see two very important families that I have not seen for years. One trip to see my best friend from college and her family. We traveled far for one night, but it was so worth it! I loved staying up late catching up with my dear friend. Sadly, I have no photos that turned out to post. I made up for that when we visited the Styer family on their farm. I LOVE them! My second family! I loved seeing how much they have grown and learning about what they have been up to. Then of coarse, I ended both trips with my friends begging them to come visit. PLEASE!

Needless to the say, the boys were given a tour of the farm, where I used to work. Archer looks so adorable in his little farm jacket and hat he borrowed! Thank you so much we loved our visit!
DSC00088
DSC00090
DSC00097
DSC00093
DSC00099

We had a blast, but we missed Dad. With just under a week left of the trip, Archer cried a couple nights for his Daddy. Even since we have been home, every now and then Archer will say, “Dad, I really missed you.” For the record, Justice wanted to stay in Wisconsin. For me it was the perfect amount of time and perfect timing; as the trip really helped boast my spirits. James had to work very hard while we were away, but thankfully finished all his projects. So when we finally got back on the plane, it could not fly fast enough to see Dad.

Leave a Reply

