Before and After

I can not begin to explain the long process of looking, discussing and deciding on a home to buy.  I hate expensive decisions.  One of the main things we decided after many long talks was that in the end we are not a fixer upper couple.  We thought that could test our relationship in ways it has never been tested before.  I am glad we figured that out because the rest of the process was not easy.  To be exact there were two other houses and even one we offered on prior to deciding on the one we purchased was the one.  With confidence of being here now over 3 months, we made the right decision.  We love it!  The sweetest, kindest couple who had it before us took excellent care of the home.  We moved in quickly and within the first three months it just needed some fresh paint and minor additions.  The painting might have taken longer, but with an unexpected trip taken by my parents we finished it all two months after moving in.  So we took advantage of the extra help to paint the main living area.

With out further adieu we have a couple before and after pictures.

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

My Mom is such a hard worker and with such a happy heart.  I am in debt for my parents help in each and every way they have been there for me.  This picture makes me smile as my mom is such a perfectionist.  Between my Mom, James and our friend Adam our home looks top notch.

My Mom is such a hard worker and with such a happy heart. I am in debt for my parents help in each and every way they have been there for me. This picture makes me smile as my mom is such a perfectionist. Between my Mom, James and our friend Adam our home looks top notch.

My Dad was also instrumental in keeping the kids entertained while we painted.  Dad and James tackled some building projects and switched out some light fixtures and other odd projects.  With Dad around we can tackle an fixer upper project.  Without him, not so much.

My Dad was also instrumental in keeping the kids entertained while we painted. Dad and James tackled some building projects and switched out some light fixtures and other odd projects. With Dad around we can tackle an fixer upper project. Without him, not so much.

Our front door.

Our front door.

James and Justice prior to my parents trip worked on an art desk project for the boys bedroom.

James and Justice prior to my parents trip worked on an art desk project for the boys bedroom.

I love him!

I love him!

DSC09987

My parents dropped there plans to come be with us.  Now that I can look back on there trip it was very instrumental to our healing.  Thank you so much being there for us in a time when we needed you most.  We love you so much.

My parents dropped there plans to come be with us. Now that I can look back on there trip it was very instrumental to our healing. Thank you so much being there for us in a time when we needed you most. We love you so much.

Leave a Reply

